Erin Condren 2018 Life Planner Review & Giveaway!

2018 Erin Condren LifePlanner Review

Today is an exciting day around here! It’s launch week for the new 2018 Erin Condren LifePlanners, which, if you’ve been around this blog or my social media for any length of time, you know how much I love my LifePlanner!

Planning in general is a vital part of living a purposeful life, so using a planner that can accommodate all my appointments, notes, family events, and schedules is key to keeping my family organized and my work successful and productive.

While I count my LifePlanner as a must-have life accessory, I’m also a fan of the woman behind the company, Erin Condren herself. You probably know by now how much I admire women who go after their passion and dreams with such fierceness. Erin’s one to watch if you’re looking for inspiration as an entrepreneur or successful businesswoman.

2018 Erin Condren LifePlanner 

*All Erin Condren LifePlanner links are affiliate. 

This year’s LifePlanner has a few changes that I’ll talk about, along with the same fabulous features and accessories that make me a loyal customer.

The new design this year is the painted petals that you’ll see throughout the planner and on accessories as a theme.

One of my favorite parts of the ECLP is that you choose the best layout and style for fully customizable planning.

This year I chose the 18 month colorful hourly, which I am so excited to show you! I marked the options I picked for my new planner with an asterisk.

Calendar Options

  • 18 months (JULY 2017-DECEMBER 2018)*
  • 12 months (JULY 2017-JUNE 2018 OR JANUARY-DECEMBER 2018)

Each planner comes with the pretty printed vellum overlay on the cover page.

Motivational quotes are printed throughout – joy for the word lover in me!

A two-page spread for planning is included. I have seen people use these pages for all sorts of neat things: health and fitness goals, yearly appointments, journaling.

3 Layout Options

  • Vertical
  • Horizontal
  • Hourly*

2 Color Schemes

  • Neutral
  • Colorful*

Coil options

  • Silver
  • Rose gold*
  • Gold
  • Black

Calendars

Just as last year, the LifePlanner has three calendar layouts in each planner:  mini yearly at the beginning and end (for 2018 and 2019), two-page monthly, and weekly spread. I use each of these calendars for different purposes, so I’m happy to have the options again this year.

Interchangeable Covers

Over 20 new cover designs with personalizing options. I chose the Dimensional Stripes with personalization.*

The removable front cover is sturdy, laminated cardstock that can be used as a dry or wet erase dashboard.

New Features

If you’re a planner already, this is the part you’ve been waiting for – what’s new?!

Paper weight – new premium 80# weight paper is super thick and delicious for this paper lover.

Monthly notes page format – four circles and two lined sections to use for goals, thoughts, or lists.

Stickers – two sheets of gorgeous foiled decorative stickers and two sheets of traditional functional flag stickers. The colors coordinate with the planner’s colors.

Academic calendar – new this year, a July to June option for those of us that like to plan on a traditional school calendar.

Accessories

I like to tell my planning classes and friends who ask that all you really need for planning is a pencil and paper…but the accessories make it so much more fun! I get asked a lot what my favorites are, so here’s my list of planner essentials:

  • Sticker book – how pretty is this new Classic Edition 3?
  • Dual-tip Markers – they write like a dream, and the new pastel pack is perfect to toss in my Planny Pack for planning on-the-go (which for me means a whole lot of baseball field planning).
  • Stylized Sticky Notes – a MUST for pre-planning. Must.
  •  Magnetic Page Marker – I keep mine in my monthly view to hold the page.
  • Mini Snap-in Bookmarks – These I pop in and out depending on which section of the planner I am working in: notes sections, monthly overview, coloring pages. They help keep me organized.

The accessories are all updated with the new painted petals design this year including the vellum overlay, bookmark/ruler, Plan for It Pouch, and the Perpetual Calendar and folder that come with all LifePlanners.

And to make this planner just that much more fun, the 2018 now comes with 4 coloring pages after the traditional notes pages.

 I hope you’re as excited as I am after reading about the fabulous new Erin Condren LifePlanner! Using my planner every day is the one habit from which I see the most positive results in my life.

Now it’s your turn 

I have two little gifts for you!

First, a $10 coupon for your first order through my affiliate link here.

And second, a chance to win a $50 e-gift card to use for your Erin Condren Life Planner! (This contest is now closed. Thank you for participating! Please see comments for the lucky winner.)

Enter to win by leaving a comment on this blog post about what your favorite part of planning is, or anything you’re excited about with this EC launch!

The Erin Condren 2018 Life Planner Giveaway will run until Monday, May 8, 2017 at 6PM EST. This giveaway is open internationally. One person will receive a $50 electronic gift card to erincondren.com. The winner will be announced here on this blog post and I’ll email them directly as well. Good luck, friends!

I’d love to hear from you about your planners and how you use them! Tag me or use the hashtag #willowcrestlaneplans to share!

Please note that some of the links provided may be affiliate or referral links, for which I receive a small credit or commission if you make a purchase through them. This does not cost you any extra.  

The items shown were sent to me for consideration. This is not a sponsored post. I personally use everything that I recommend, and I very much appreciate your support of this blog!

Love Norah Pritchard from Willowcrest Lane

 

2018 Erin Condren Life Planner Review and Giveaway

 

 

Interested in the latest news from Willowcrest Lane?

Join the Willowcrest Lane mailing list for  news and updates, sneak peeks, and behind the scenes views! 

You have Successfully Subscribed!

33 thoughts on “Erin Condren 2018 Life Planner Review & Giveaway!

  1. Jennifer Bick

    Love it! Does the neutral come with those colored sticker sheets?

  2. Jessica

    Great review! Planning helps me keep my family & work-from-home life in order. I am a Mom to 5month old twins, and a Disney vacation planner — so having a paper planner to refer to helps keep important dates and appointments organized 🙂

  3. Rachel

    Yay! Tried to enter… love this and your post!

  4. Allison Bianchi

    LOVE the new EC! And LOVE you and your review! Can’t wait for the next get together!💗

    Planning keeps me from losing my mind. Plus I use it a lot as a memory keeper. My son is growing too fast and I love to keep track of the fun things we do💗

  5. Michelle Christiansen

    OMG I didn’t realize they added the coloring pages. You’re the first review to show this! I’m excited for the new paper as well. Thanks for sharing <3

  6. Holly

    I love this new design. The painted petals are so pretty!! I live a pretty hectic life – balancing work (which is super demanding) and home. My EC planner is like my assistant – it helps me track appointments, social obligations and bill due dates…all while being bubbly and fun (basically what anyone could ever want in an assistant). Eye rolling not included!!! Does it get any better? 🙂

  7. Jennifer reynoso

    I am dying to feel the new paper everyone has been talking about.

  8. Erin

    Planning helps me to prioritize, and to remember, daily tasks. Beautiful review, and thank you for the chance!

  9. Katylin

    Planning helps me keep my life organized! Now I know where to be and when to be there and when to find babysitters: ) I also love keeping memories in it. It looks like EC is outdoing themselves!! Thanks for the post!

  10. Erin

    I love having everything in one place! I adore the new Painted Petals.

  11. Jenn

    Planning helps keep my To Do anxiety in check. When I think of something I need to do, I write it down. I worry less because I know it wont get lost in my brain somewhere. 🙂

  12. Erin W.

    I am so excited about the academic year change, since that’s how my brain is organized. I also loooooove the stickers. (Hi, my name is Erin, and I have a sticker problem…)

  13. Jan I

    I love how planning my day makes me feel in control! (Even when I’m not) I couldn’t get thru my day without my Lifeplanner! Love it!

  14. Anne

    Planning is a long standing part of my life. Get up, have coffee, check planner! It structures my days, keeps my life organized, gets me to my appointments, gets cards sent on time, notes highlights of a day, has menu plans, a “To Do” list for the day, captures book and movie recommendations, and keeps me sane!

  15. Chris

    I love the new stickers & the colors are fun! This is my 2nd year using an ECLP and so wish I had it years ago. I a list maker & feel so gratified when I can ✔ things off my list. Love your posts Norah! Keep them coming 😊🌷🌷

  16. Sarah Race

    I am excited about the hard bound planners!!!

  17. Jo Ann Weiss

    Great review ~ I’m thinking I will stay with the horizontal, neutral design so I can stamp my own designs. Thanks for the chance to win ~

  18. Cynthia J. Vitela

    I have always been an planning/organization freak! In my younger days, I would ALWAYS plan little parties for my friends and I, or organize every little thing I put my hands on. Planning has helped me a lot throughout the years and now that I’m in college it has become completely indispensable. It keeps my life organized and it’s also fun to do so. 😊

  19. Jessica Mygrant

    I’ve loved planning since I was a little girl! But now it’s essential as I am a mother of 4 older kids who are super busy! I love the life planner because of the colorful hues ignite my brain and the stickers are a calming joy!

  20. Maggie

    I love planning and being organized. All throughout my undergrad I knew that without a planner I would fall behind and miss things. It wasn’t until I found Erin Condren and all of the Facebook groups surrounding Erin Condren that I felt I was truly happy with planning! I can now stay organized and on top of my life while having exceptionally beautiful planners and stickers. I am also extremely excited for all of the new accessories, especially the long sticky to-do list!

    1. norah@willowcrestlane.com

      Hi Maggie! You are the winner of the $50 egift card to Erin Condren! COngratulations!! I’ll email you the code!

      XO, Norah

  21. Crystal Andrews

    Honestly my favorite part about planning is the amazing women I have met through this community. So many strong, smart, generous ladies have offered me advice, friendship and love. I have grown exponentially since becoming active in the planner world.

  22. jennifer

    my favorite part of planning is organizing my thoughts and keeping my family schedules straight. it is also very relaxing to me and a little bit of a creative outlet.

  23. jennifer g

    my favorite part of planning is organizing my thoughts and keeping my family schedules straight. it is also very relaxing to me and a little bit of a creative outlet.

  24. Rachel

    My favorite thing to do on a Saturday or Sunday night is make a cup of tea and plan! Planning helps me to stay focused, organized, and balanced. I would be lost without my planner. I am excited to see all of the new changes and updates.

  25. Amber

    My favorite thing about planning is just being able to keep up with the hectic chaos that my life can sometimes be! Also I love being as organized as possible with my life and job and this helps me facilitate all that I need! Planning is a huge part of my life!

  26. Leslie Allegretto

    I have to admit, I love decorating my planner. I use mine as a planner and memory keeper.

  27. Brenda

    Planning is the best way to get ideas, thoughts or whatever out of your head so that you do not dwell on something.

  28. Caroline

    I can’t wait to feel the new paper! I use felt tip markers a lot in my planner, so thicker paper sounds amazing. Also, I love the coloring pages!

  29. Jennifer

    What a great review and thank you for sharing! I love how planning adds a little something to one’s self-confidence because it makes you feel like you can dream and then do anything…all while being perfectly organized, haha! The new colors this year look amazing!!!

  30. Jeannie Moore

    I tried for years to stay organized using electronic devices and apps but it just didn’t work for me. I found myself writing everything down in a notebook or on numerous post-it notes. A little over a year ago, I started seeing all these beautiful pics of paper planners on Pinterest and I was so excited! The only paper planners I ever really remember seeing before were very plain and utilitarian. I love how planners have become so pretty and functional that they are FUN to use! My favorite part of planning is how it no longer seems like work to stay organized. All the pretty planners and fun accessories that are available, make staying organized a breeze! I’m really excited about Erin Condren’s Painted Petals design. So gorgeous! Thanks for the great in-depth review!

  31. Ashley Francis

    Love Erin Condren! Mostly love the layout of everything & of course the quotes!

  32. Amber updike

    I have been drooling over these planners for soo long! Teaching and hosting paint sign parties it is important to stay organized and this planner looks like a great way to do it!

Comments are closed.